Who Would Win In A Battle Between Harry Potter & Gandalf?


I know – I’m inviting trouble and drama. I just couldn’t help it. Harry Potter franchise director David Yates is said to be the top choice of studios to take over the helm of The Hobbit by some industry insider tracking boards. Yates would be a good choice, having handled big-budget / fantasy franchise / special effects-heavy films in the past like Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and the upcoming final installments in the series – the Deathly Hallows. He also already has an established relationship with Warner Bros.

I would imagine that there will be some Lord of the Rings and Hobbit fans out there that will not be happy about this decision. The Harry Potter haters are the ones I’m thinking about. The conservative Christian groups and people that feel that the Potter franchise is evil and ungodly will probably be a bit bummed out. Personally, I think it’s a great choice and pretty smart. I was a bit more excited that Guillermo del Toro was going to do it because I was hoping for a little more darkness being injected into the series. I thought that the Half-Blood Prince was a very well-rounded and well-done film, but was very unimpressed with Order of the Phoenix, so it could go either way for me in the end.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

